Saturday, 18 February 2017

Single: The Klares - Gooie

The Klares Gooie

The Klares - Gooie

Info: The Klares is a four piece indie rock band based in Dublin. They've been together since 2012 and write their own music and lyrics. Members are Andy Burke (vocals and rhythm guitar), Jordan Lawless (bass and backing vocals), Eoin O'Shea (lead guitar and backing vocals) and Cormac Sheridan (drums and backing vocals).

It would appear that churning out quality and high-end indie-rock tracks is simply not a problem for The Klares with the release of latest single 'Gooie', which was released just yesterday. Initially opening like a cross between The Kooks and The Arctic Monkeys, they then dart off into their own sound. Like previous releases such as the excellent 'Black Huarache', the tempo is persistent and upbeat, there are also tiny wisps of classic 70's rock á la The Who, and searing doesn't even begin to describe the scorching guitar solos that grace us in it's final third. 

If this is your introduction to The Klares, and you're well impressed as you should be, head on over to their music socials and also check out last year's sophomore EP Cuckoo.

Look / Like / Listen & Follow:

No comments:

Post a Comment