Friday, 10 November 2017

News: A Night of Otis Redding w. Grainne McCarthy

Grainne McCarthy - Otis Redding

Info: Join us for an evening of Otis Redding classics brought to you by a 7 piece band with vocals from soul singer Grainne McCarthy (LaGracia, Emma O'Reilly, Danny G & the Major 7ths). For one night only travel back in time and explore Otis's greatest hits including My Girl, Sittin' On the Dock of the Bay, Respect, Try a Little Tenderness and many more.

McCarthy in her own words describes what the music of one of the greatest blues artists of all time means to her; "Otis has had a huge influence on my singing and songwriting that probably can be heard in the debut single. I have been a fan for years and it's a dream to perform his music with a full band! 
I have performed as a backing singer for many groups in Dublin such as Danny G, Emma O'Reilly, The Waterboys and with Discovery Gospel Choir but have only done one headline gig in Dublin as a lead singer which was my single launch so I feel like this is kind of a launch of me, of the kind of music that moves me most."

Grainne McCarthy (LaGracia) - 'Don't You Ever Leave'

Tickets for A Night of Otis Redding at The Bello Bar, Dublin can be purchased here

The full band line up on the night will be -

Dennis Cassidy on drums (Mixtapes from the Underground, Danny G & the Major 7ths, Selk)
Kevin Healy on bass and bvs (Emma O'Reilly, LaGracia)
Dan Whelan on guitar (Richard Farrell & the Last Tribe)
Oisin Murtagh and Paul Kiernan on brads (Booka Brass Band, Zaska, CC Brez)
Danny G on bvs (Danny G & the Major 7ths)
Luke Dunford (Zaska, Chief Keegan)

Chief Keegan will whet your appetite as support act with smooth jazz and blues.

No comments:

Post a Comment