Monday, 23 March 2015

New Track: Waterstrider - 'Nowhere Now'

Waterstrider, 'Nowhere Now'

Info: Waterstrider are a five-piece act from Oakland, California comprised of Nate Salman on vocals and guitar, Brijean Murphy on congas / percussion, Scott and Drew Brown on synths and bass / guitar respectively and Walker Johnson on drums. They release their third album, Nowhere Now (see above title track), on the 6th of April. 'Nowhere Now' is easily one of the most addictive indie rock tracks I've heard in quite some time, it's like a mad concoction of MGMT and Modest Mouse before Brian May rushes in in his leathers and gives it some welly on the guitar. I've listened to a few tracks on their Bandcamp page and the below video for the song 'Calliope', which is also on the forthcoming album and it's all good. I'm not sure if it's still the case, but according to their Facebook page they are unsigned which I find bizarre, this is proper alternative indie rock with a thin slice of pop fusion.

Waterstrider, 'Calliope'

Look / Like / Listen & Follow:

No comments:

Post a Comment