Saturday, 25 June 2016

Best of June: Beck / Deerhoof / William Tyler / Xenia Rubinos / Filastine

Beck Wow

Info: To selfishly (bully me!) keep up to speed with new releases each month, which I struggle to do at the best of times, I'm committing to doing a monthly round-up of the best tracks I come across that are released each month and sharing them here. 

This month features Beck's incredible single 'Wow', Deerhoof's 'The Devil and His Anarchic Surrealist Retinue' (Jaysis), from their new album The Magic. As well as Lambchop / Silver Jews member William Tyler's solo work, selected track is 'Gone Clear' from his album Modern Country which was released on the 3rd of June. There's also the beguiling Rn'B pop sounds of Xenia Rubinos' 'Lonely Lovers' from sophomore album Black Terry Cat and finally, last but by no way means least, the highly highly recommended Filastine, live on KEXP with their track 'Sixty Cycle Drum', prepare to be amazed by this one.

Beck - 'Wow'

Deerhoof - 'The Devil and His Anarchic Surrealist Retinue'

William Tyler - Gone Clear

Xenia Rubinos - Lonely Lover

Filastine - Sixty Cycle Drum

No comments:

Post a Comment