Friday, 11 August 2017

Album: Frankenstein Bolts - Aglow & Spark

Frankenstein Bolts - Aglow and Spark Album

Info: Frankenstein Bolts are a dream pop duo based in Wexford, Ireland. The band's second album titled 'Aglow & Spark' was released on August 2nd 2017. The new album came to fruition following a very successful crowdfunding campaign, and was recorded at Asta Kalapa Studios with Darragh Nolan. It was mixed by Paul Juggins who also worked on the band's debut, 'Slow Season'. 

Their music is a hazy blend of folk and dream pop, with elements of synth pop. The first single taken from 'Aglow & Spark' is the fleeting guitar pop number, 'Anatomic Major', which was released this July to highly favourable reviews. For the remainder of this Summer, Frankenstein Bolts will play some of Ireland's major festivals including Castlepalooza mainstage, Body & Soul mainstage at Electric Picnic, as well as an Irish tour to showcase their new album.

With a nice mix of contemporary American dream-pop sounds similar to Beach House and Deerhunter, sun-drenched early-00's indietronica and a dash of 80's alternative-pop, Wexford pair Frankenstein Bolts have put together a collection of tracks that are both ultra-mellow and most easy on the ear via Aglow & Spark. 

Key tracks: 

Land & Water, Languages (I Know), Anatomic Major, Short Term Memory

Frankenstein Bolts - Anatomic Major

Look / Like / Listen & Follow:

No comments:

Post a Comment