Friday, 17 November 2017

Premiere: Bullet Girl - Post Atomic Youth

Bullet Girl Post Atomic Youth Premiere Single

Bullet Girl - Post Atomic Youth

Info: REMY is very proud to premiere the debut single 'Post Atomic Youth' from Dublin post-punk noise rockers Bullet Girl, comprised of Mark Duffy (drums / backing vox), Glenn Moran (bass), Dylan Keenan (guitars / backing vox) and Aaron Doyle (guitar / vocals). Having toured the capital under a different name for over four years before deciding to rebrand as Bullet Girl in early 2017, the North Dublin act presented their new material with two dates in Whelan's, The Mezz and Fibbers over the summer in the run up to their debut single release.

The raucous four-piece deliver exactly what's on the tin, 'Post Atomic Youth' is an ear-bleeding and blistering debut which stays extremely loyal to the central tenets of punk music. It is short, anarchic, and rebellious, with the distortion and roughness of the track already over-flowing from the first 20 seconds. The song could be viewed as a goading two-fingered salute to an establishment which views the current generation as ungrateful and self-indulgent, whilst completely missing the irony. Bullet Girl have come out swinging in such a frenzy with their debut that they must be considered as worthy of notice alongside fellow Dublin peers THUMPER and OTHERKIN straight away.

'Post Atomic Youth' is available on iTunes, Spotify, Google Play, Deezer and other streaming platforms from today.

Like & Listen:



No comments:

Post a Comment